How Much Money Can You Make Off 1000 Pageviews a Day? My Take on Making Money Online
So just how much money can you make off 1000 pageviews a day from your online business? In this blog post, I am going to tell you just that, as I have now built multiple websites, with varying business models, that have gotten at least this much or more traffic, and have done so with pretty darn good success overall. Even Inflation Hedging, which is only about 18 months old, is now getting around 14,000 pageviews per month, even though this is something that I’ve really just been doing in my spare time, should be pulling in something like $100 to $200 per month with just Amazon Affiliate links once we turn on monetization next year. And so, lets look at the statistics on how much money you can make off of 1,000 pageviews per day, which seems to be the sweet spot with regards to when your website revenue hockey sticks and is able to really start snowballing itself. For more details and information on all things business and finance, read on or subscribe to our blog for additional details and information.
Other Site Stat numbers we’ll be reviewing on this website include the following:
500 pageviews a day
20,000 views a month
1,000 visitors per day
Websites at 1 year
Websites at 2 years
Websites at 5 Years
SEO vs Content Marketing
SEO vs Paid Traffic
Blogging vs Youtube
Affiliate vs Adsense
And a host of other related Internet Marketing topics, read on or subscribe to our blog for additional details and information.
How Much Money Can You Make Off 1000 Pageviews a Day? The math says around $250 to $500 Per Month
I have 2 metrics that I use for calculating, as a rough average, how much money a certain amount of traffic is going to get you. The first one I use, is you take your visitors per day or per month, take a 3% CTR on your website as a conservative estimate, followed by a 3% conversion rate on your affiliate program as another conservative estimate, and assume about $5 to $7 per affiliate conversion. So 1,000 pageviews per day really boils down to the following:
875 visitors per day (pageviews are typically around 20% higher than your visitors per day on average)
3% CTR on 875 visitors per day gives you 26.25 Clicks per day
3% Conversion rate on 26.25 clicks per day is .7875 sales per day
Multiply this by 30 to arrive at 23.625 sales per month. Multiply this by say 7 to arrive at $165.38 per month, or $118.13 per month on the lower end. This is a conservative estimate on what your affiliate earnings only would get you on a website getting 1,000 pageviews per day.
Now lets in Adsense or AddFlyer, or another advertising plat form that can give you PPV revenue, or pay you by views and clicks, over sales. So say at 1,000 views per day, you have 30,000 pageviews per month. A typical CPM on one of these ad networks is around $4 to $6 CPM, which stands for Cost per Millie, or revenue per 1000 pageviews. Using $5 as a rough estimate, we can see that this gives us a range of another $150 to $200 per month. Add all this up and you’re looking at something like $260ish dollars per month on the low end for this type of traffic, with $400 to $500 per month on the higher end.
Adding to this, we quickly find that E-Commerce products, including digital products and courses, can really skyrocket your revenue from here, and though it makes your taxes a bit more interesting (having to file sales taxes, needing a business license, likely needing to incorporate as an LLC and possibly have insurance, as well as now being at the mercy of payment processors and their strict banking regulations vs simply using ad networks) and we find that we can make a lot more money. With say 27,000 visitors per month, at even a 1% sales conversion rate, we now have 270 sales per month, at like 9.99 in profits a piece, this would give you $2700 per month in revenue.
Adding in an email list is how you really scale this, lets say that you have 1,000 visitors per day, at a 3% subscription rate. Now we have 1,000 SUBSCRIBERS per month coming in, this is 24,000 subscribers after two years. With E-Commerce revenue off of the website of say $3,000.00 per month by now, and with every 3300 email subscribers typically netting you around $500 per month in ecommerce sales with one email sent daily, we have another $4,000.00 per month off of this type of email list. Just with this type of traffic we can easily reach $8,000 per month, or a $100,000 per year online business with this type of traffic figure.
How Making Money After 100,000 Pageviews Per Month Starts to Snowball Quickly
I find that after the 100,000 pageviews per month level, (the highest I have ever gotten a website is like 75,000 pageviews per month, with Inflationhedging.com being in second place at currently 15,000 pageviews per month) that it would really start to snowball. Even with just ads and affiliate links, this is $1,000 per month in completely passive income, no worrying about payment processing, no worrying about inventory, you can sleep all day and still have that money coming in. Or better yet, can scale your passive income model significantly. With $1,000 per month in revenue I have something like 500 articles per month that I can purchase, a year or two at that level, and with a website at like 15,000 blog posts, we now have a pretty awesome affiliate business. Now we are talking about 1,000,000 pageviews per month and something like a $10,000 to $15,000 per month passive income affiliate business>>>not a bad gig at all! You can sit on the revenue or easily sell that for like $500,000 in cash!
Final Thoughts on How Much Money You Can Make With 1000 Pageviews Per Day
That’s the gist of making money by different page view levels. I hope you all enjoyed reading this article because I actually really enjoyed writing it and am definitely planning on filling up this new Digital Marketing category that we have. My goal with this website one day is to be able to have enough revenue off of the website (lean start-up model only, can’t put my hard earned 9 to 5 money into this just yet) to be able to outsource to content writers, if this happens you will see a lot more blog posts going up in a short span of time. As always, read on or subscribe to our blog for more details and information on all things business!
Disclaimer: The opinions and documentation contained within this article and on this blog are the sole property of inflationhedging.com and are not to be copyrighted or reproduced in any manner, else legal action within the rights of the United States legal code could be use to obtain recompense. All articles and blog posts are the sole opinions of the writers of the blog, and are not necessarily in line with what exactly will work for you, you should consult a CPA, Tax Professional, or Financial Professional to determine what exact financial needs are in line with your interests. Also, from time to time, certain links on this website will be used to generate affiliate commissions, in order to support the health and growth of our website, health and business.